The Jamie Lawrence Sextet

New York Suite

(Use Chrome or Safari if tracks won't download)

Andrew Lenningan - Bebe

All compositions and arrangements by Jamie Lawrence

New York Suite

Marty Ehrlich – alto sax, clarinet    
J.D. Parran – tenor sax, clarinet, alto clarinet                 
Jim Pugh – trombone                         
Jamie Lawrence – piano              
Carlos Henriquez – acoustic bass
Peter Erskine – drums/percussion
Special Guest – Ed Bialek - harmonica

Margot with a "t", Watts What, Beluga Triangle

Lawrence Feldman – alto sax
Eddie Daniels – tenor sax
Jim Pugh – trombone
Jamie Lawrence – piano, synthesizers
John Beal – acoustic bass
Ronnie Zito – drums

Tongue Twister

Jon Faddis – trumpet
George Young – alto sax
Lou Marini – tenor sax
Jamie Lawrence – piano, synthesizers
Jeff Mironov – guitar
Francisco Centeno – electric bass
Jamey Haddad – percussion
Chris Parker – drums

Recorded by Danny Lawrence, Jamie Lawrence and Aaron Walk - New York Suite
Recorded and mixed by Danny Lawrence - Tracks 2, 3, 4
Recorded by Danny Lawrence with additional recording by Joe Martin - Tongue Twister
Recorded at Clinton Recording Studio 1988-1990 and Ringo Sound, NYC 2017-2018
Mixed at Ringo Sound by Jamie Lawrence - New York Suite, Tongue Twister
Mastered at Ringo Sound, NYC

Cover and interior art by Andrew Lenanghan
CD design by Amanda Tiller
Cover photo by Jack Broza
Promotion by Elizabeth Waldman Frazier

Special thanks to my wonderful family:  Margot with a "t", Oliver, Jack, and Carmen. Endless thanks and much love to my great dad, Elliot Lawrence, who produced the original session for this album – you are a treasure of a man and a father.  I am so appreciative of the many musicians who helped me out and gave me their best funk! Grateful to Danny Lawrence for his great recording chops and amazing ears! And so many thanks to Andrew and Amanda for their artistic vision.

In memory of my mom, Amy Lawrence,  who was always a huge well of support and love.

All compositions ©1988, 2018 Elliot Music Co. Inc. ASCAP, ℗©2018 Good Mood Records LLC.  All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.